What Astrological Age Are We Really In?

An astrological age is a time in astrologic theology which astrologers claim parallels major changes in the development of Earth's inhabitants, particularly relating to culture, society, and politics.

The length of one cycle of twelve ages (12 zodiac signs) is 25,860 years.

Astrologers who use the actual observable sidereal zodiac agree that we will not reach the Age of Aquarius for at least a few more hundred years.

We may want to be in the Age of Aquarius now because this era is said to be the Golden Age of truth and enlightenment in which all beings are said to live incomplete harmony – or a utopia. Each sign has its own energy that flavours the years it rules over.

According to the sidereal and Vedic system, which is based on astronomy, we are in the astrological age of Pisces.

The Age of Pisces is focused on elevating our consciousness and spiritually.

The Age of Pisces is about unity, love, oneness, and compassion.

Pisces is also yin energy and is feminine in essence.

Pisces is a mutable water sign, the water element, symbolises purification, fertility, and mediumship.

The core ‘quest’ of this astrological age to see others as an equal and cultivate love and kindness.

As we move towards the end of the Age of Pisces, we are feeling the chaos.

Global warming, food shortages, new diseases, and depletion of vital resources, mainly around water – of course. Fish and sea creatures that at the beginning of the age were so respected and valued, now, die with the accumulation of plastic in the oceans and overconsumption.

We are also seeing the violation of the core feminine. With body sovereignty volition and injustices.

We are also experiencing spiritual conflicts and extreme segregation.

The sign for Pisces is represented by two fishes swimming in opposite directions. In Vedic astrology the fish is pictured going up represents liberation and the one going down indicates the path of materialism or samsara.

The symbolism suggests hidden depths, shifting emotional currents and conflicting desires. From an esoteric perspective it represents the paths or choices to us in this incarnation. We can awaken to a higher conscious state from the illusion of the world (maya) or become distracted and entangled with the illusions.

It is also interesting to note that many biblical tests, reference Jesus as fisher of men, along with many references and the use of the fish as a symbol.

As we slowly move towards the Aquarian age, which in sidereal Vedic astrology is said to end in 2150 AD (not for another 129 years) we will experience the feminine essence will rising, equality to be restored and spirituality pursed and valued, and all life on earth will be valued once we realise that everything is connected. As Confucius said, 'Don't do unto others what you don't want done unto you.' - the universal law of oneness.

I believe this is a pivotal time where we have an opportunity to question our current systems, structures, beliefs and see what is not working for society, to create a new paradigm. A new paradigm will require breaking down and dismantling the old and to rebuild.

We will start to receive the codes of Aquarian energy, relating to democracy, scientific breakthroughs, technological innovation, and the awakening of consciousness. Aquarius is the sign of the Water Bearer who carries the kundalini shakti (spiritual essence of truth), to awaken humanity from its“ancient slumber.”

You are divinely needed on this journey to bring the light, and to show the way.


- Tarra Lee

About Tarra

Tarra Lee is a Jyotish & Ayurvedic Consultant, weaving and drawing inspiration from all the Ancient Vedic sciences including Yoga, Ayurveda, Jyotish, Tantra and Vastu Shastra. Through the integrating these systems, she guides individuals to reconnect to their body wisdom and empowers them to become their own healer.

Learn more


Keep reading

The Doshas: Vata, Pitta and Kapha

To know your prakrit (your energetic composition at birth) means to know your ratio of vata, pitta and kapha, this is your genetic code from time of fertilisation, which does not change.

Read More
Raising Your Vibration

16 ways to raise your vibration, shift your consciousness and create a new reality.

Read More
HomeAboutSoul ReadingMembershipMentorshipHealth ReadingPodcastBlogContact